Tutor Profile

Koh Wee Qian Sherlyn (18426)

Tutor Teacher Picture
  • Views: 44
  • Last updated on 24 Dec 16
  • Feedback of Parents/Students:
Shortlist
Tuition Areas [...]
Bishan, North East, Central, Ang Mo Kio, Bukit Timah, Central (City), Geylang/Macpherson/Eunos, Hougang, Kallang/Whampoa, Potong Pasir, Punggol, Sembawang, Sengkang, Serangoon, Toa Payoh, Yishun, Kembangan, Khatib, Yio Chu Kang, Baungkok, Kovan, Buona Vista, Harbourfront, Marina Bay, Outram Park, Tanjong Pagar, Boon Keng, Braddell, Farrer Park, Little India, Woodleigh
Qualification
Diploma
Tuition Background
Full-Time
Tuition/Teaching Experience
4 years of tutoring experience. Taught more than 20 students and all enjoyed tuition with me as I customised my teaching methods to fit their learning needs. Tutoring is my passion, seeing student improve give me a sense of satisfaction. I tutor because I enjoy interacting with the younger generation as well as help to nurture their minds. With my specialised notes and worksheets, I helped to tackle weak areas and work together with the parents to help the student improve by at least a grade. I specialised in English, Math and Science for Primary Level and English, Math and Humanities for Secondary level. I've retained a few of my students from their Primary school years to now their Secondary school years.
Education [...]
  • Nanyang Polytechnic (2013-2016) Verified
    • GPA - 2.94
  • St Margaret's Secondary School (2008-2011) Verified
    • English - B4
    • Math - B4
    • Combined Humanities (SS/H - A2
    • Geography - B3
    • Principles of Accounting - B4
    • Chinese - C5
    • Science(Chem/Bio) - C6
SHOW MORE
Tutoring Subjects
  • Primary level - English Mathematics Science 
  • Lower secondary level - Accounting English Geography History Mathematics Science Social Studies 
  • Upper secondary level - English Geography History Social Studies 
  • University Entry Exams - SAT1 Critical Reading SAT1 Mathematics SAT1 Writing 
Commitment / Other Details
I'm able to start tuition immediately. I can commit tkll the parents wish to terminate my service. I've been tutoring for 4 years without terminating any assignments. Usually it is because the parents feel that their child does not need tuition which cause them to terminate my services. I am available currently on Weekdays Afternoons and Certain Evenings. Mondays till 2.30pm, Tuesdays and Wednesdays till 7.30pm, Fridays till 3pm. I have Group classes at Bishan on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays. Considering to start them in the evening about 8pm.
Rapport Building
Keeping Up with Curriculum
As a Good Tutor
Accept Below Average Rate?
Yes, willing to accept below average rate
Handle Special Needs Children?
Yes, able to handle special needs children
Age
20-29
Parent/Student Comments
Assignments Taken
Nil
    HIDE