Tutor Profile

Leong Carmen (15101)

Tutor Teacher Picture
  • Views: 83
  • Last updated on 20 May 14
  • Feedback of Parents/Students:
Shortlist
Tuition Areas [...]
East
Qualification
Graduate
Tuition Background
Full-Time
Tuition/Teaching Experience
I am a 26-year-old fulltime tutor with 8 years of experience. I have taught English, Maths and Science to all Primary School levels. I also offer Literature for Secondary School, and Piano (I have a Grade 8 certificate) up till Grade 3.
Education [...]
  • Murdoch University (2010-2011)
    • Media Relations - Distinction
  • Temasek Polytechnic (2005-2008)
    • Creative Writing - A
SHOW MORE
Tutoring Subjects
  • Primary level - English Mathematics Science 
  • Lower secondary level - Literature 
  • Upper secondary level - Literature 
  • Music - Piano - Theory (Beginner), Practical (Beginner)
Commitment / Other Details
I can start immediately and I do offer group tuition (up to a maximum of 6 pupils).
Rapport Building
Keeping Up with Curriculum
Nurturing young minds is my passion and I strive for continuous improvement, always giving my best shot in tailoring every lesson to cater to the students needs. I believe every child is unique; hence, different methods have to be adopted so they can easily maximize their potential. I review my teaching styles regularly as I believe continuous assessment is ideal as the needs do change.
As a Good Tutor
I have taught English to Korean and Indian pupils who have no knowledge in the language, they have passed well and their parents are pleased. I have coached P4 streaming and PSLE pupils from the start of the year till they got their results. Goals were met and they managed to get into their class/school of choice.

I look forward to aiding many more children towards a better, brighter, future.
Accept Below Average Rate?
Yes, willing to accept below average rate
Handle Special Needs Children?
Yes, able to handle special needs children
Age
20-29
Parent/Student Comments
Assignments Taken
Nil
    HIDE