Tutors | Tuition Singapore

Tan Yeow Hui Brian (22816)

Tutor Tutors Pic
  • Views: 126
  • Last updated on 09 Nov 18
  • Feedback of Parents/Students:
Tuition Areas [...]
Toa Payoh, North East, Central, Ang Mo Kio, Bishan, Bukit Timah, Central (City), Hougang, Kallang/Whampoa, Potong Pasir, Punggol, Sengkang, Serangoon, Baungkok, Kovan, Boon Keng, Braddell, Farrer Park, Little India, Woodleigh
Tuition Background
Tuition/Teaching Experience
I have 7 years of teaching experience and have taught in tertiary institutions such as LASALLE College of the Arts and NUS, and in various MOE schools.
Education [...]
  • Master of Arts, National University of Singapore (2009-2012)
    • Master of Arts - By Research
  • B.A. Hons, National University of Singapore (2004-2008)
    • Theatre Studies - Honours (2nd Class Uppers
Tutoring Subjects
  • Primary level - English 
  • Lower secondary level - English Literature 
  • Upper secondary level - English Literature 
  • Junior college level - General Paper Knowledge & Inquiry Literature Theatre Studies & Drama 
  • International Baccalaureate - Anthropology Extended Essay Theatre Theory of Knowledge 
Commitment / Other Details
I would be able to start immediately and for the long term. I would prefer to teach on Saturdays and Sundays, after 2pm.
Rapport Building
I have had the honour of researching, lecturing, and tutoring in academic institutions of repute such as the National University of Singapore and LASALLE College of the Arts.

I have also had professional industry experience in theatre and performance making and has been mentored by some of the most giving and generous people in the industry. I believe that everyone and everything has a story to tell, and is grateful for the passers-by who do stop to contemplate my works.

I have also taught Literacy under the Heartworks in Motion curriculum, and Speech and Drama under the auspices of Trinity Guildhall. and am very familiar with the GCE curriculum, having taught in various MOE schools.

I have authored papers and presented them at international academic conferences held in Hiroshima, Japan, Kyoto, Japan, Utrecht, Netherlands, Shanghai, China, and Singapore.

In his leisure hours, I bake, am a ceramics apprentice learning pottery, and has experience as a consultant for team-building workshops and activities. I traipse around making documentary and essay films, am a wedding and events planner, wanders, wonders, dreams, and seeks adventures in the most ordinary of things.
Keeping Up with Curriculum
As a Good Tutor
7 out of 11 of my Honours cohort of which I was the thesis supervisor for received First Class Honours. 70% of the class I was form tutor of received an A1 for English when I was teaching at the secondary schools in 2014. A tuition client also presented with C6, but after an intensive session of 2 months, received an A2 for his O-level English.
Accept Below Average Rate?
Yes, willing to accept below average rate
Handle Special Needs Children?
Yes, able to handle special needs children
Parent/Student Comments
Assignments Taken