Tutors | Tuition Singapore


Zhang Zheqing (25043)

Tutor Teacher Picture
  • Views: 32
  • Last updated on 26 Mar 20
  • Feedback of Parents/Students:
Shortlist
Tuition Areas [...]
East, North East, South, Central, Ang Mo Kio, Bedok/Chai Chee, Bishan, Bukit Merah, Bukit Timah, Central (City), East Coast, Geylang/Macpherson/Eunos, Hougang, Kallang/Whampoa, Marine Parade, Pasir Ris, Potong Pasir, Punggol, Queenstown, Sengkang, Serangoon, Tampines/Simei, Toa Payoh, Changi, Expo, Kembangan, Tanah Merah, Baungkok, Kovan, Harbourfront, Marina Bay, Outram Park, Redhill, Tanjong Pagar, Tiong Bahru, Boon Keng, Braddell, Farrer Park, Little India, Woodleigh
Qualification
A' Levels
Tuition Background
Part-Time
Tuition/Teaching Experience
When I was in school, I did peer tutoring by helping my friends and explaining challenging questions to them, which allowed me to see how I can simplify difficult concepts.
Education [...]
  • Hwa Chong Institution (College Section) (2018-2019)
    • H2 Biology - A
    • H2 Chemistry - A
    • H2 Mathematics - A
    • H2 China Studies in Chine - A
    • H3 Biology - Distinction
    • H1 General Paper - A
    • H1 Project Work - A
  • Nanyang Girls' High School (2014-2017)
    • Language Arts - A1
    • Higher Chinese - A1
    • Integrated Mathematics 1 - A1
    • Integrated Mathematics 2 - A1
    • Biology - A1
    • Chemistry - A1
    • Physics - A1
    • Integrated Humanities - A1
    • French - A1
SHOW MORE
Tutoring Subjects
  • Upper secondary level - A Maths Bio/Chem Biology Chemistry E Maths Physics Physics/Chem 
  • Junior college level - Biology Chemistry China Studies General Paper Maths Physics 
  • University Entry Exams - SAT1 Critical Reading SAT1 Mathematics 
Commitment / Other Details
Six months (March to September 2020)
Flexible timings and availability: Monday before 1pm or 5-7pm, Tuesday before 7pm, Wednesday 12-7pm, Friday before 2pm, Saturday 12-7pm, Sunday 1-3pm
Rapport Building
I am patient, friendly and approachable. As a young tutor and a recently graduated student, I can understand the challenges and difficulties faced by students and will adjust my teaching style to suit individual needs. In the first lesson, I usually try to get to know my student and how he/she is doing in school. I never scold my students and will provide encouragement and support to help them learn better.
Keeping Up with Curriculum
I have just finished A Levels so I am familiar with the latest syllabus. I was from the Integrated Programme (IP) and Express stream but I have also taught Normal (Academic) students.
As a Good Tutor
I can provide practice questions from top schools, topical revision worksheets, practice papers, summary notes and other materials. I can provide personalised and one-on-one tutoring to cater to the needs of each individual student. I am flexible and open to any feedback.

As a hardworking individual, I always strive to outdo myself and would like to help my students do the same. My teaching philosophy is to engage my students and make them active learners. Instead of feeding them information, I will ask them questions and get them to think and practise. I can also help them with study tips and time management strategies from my personal experience.
Accept Below Average Rate?
Yes, willing to accept below average rate
Handle Special Needs Children?
Yes, able to handle special needs children
Age
17-19
Parent/Student Comments
Assignments Taken
Nil
    HIDE